Sirena Shell Scarf

I haven’t been around much this past week as I am still suffering with a virus.  I have been back to the doctor who has prescribed more meds than you can shake a stick at, and lots of rest.  Plenty of rest, which is just as well as I haven’t been up to doing much.  Not a good time.  My husband is being great though and has been cooking dinner most nights. Fortunately, he’s an excellent cook.

Scarf_2

I have managed to work on a new scarf that I have named the “Sirena Shell scarf”.  Sirena is a sea nymph from mythology.  The way the colours blend together remind me of water. I think the scarf will look amazing in aqua and greens.  I hope to have the pattern written up soon.

Scarf_3

The scarf is quick and easy to make and would be easy to adapt to a shawl for those cool summer nights that are being experienced in the Northern Hemisphere just now.

Scarf_4

About Threadbare and Thrifty

Wife, mum, crochet addict, yarn dye enthusiast and novice gardener.
This entry was posted in Craft, Family Life, Patterns and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

