Despicable Me

It’s been a little hectic on the crochet front this past week or so.  I’ve had a few custom order requests arrive at the same time.  Not that I’m complaining.   I love it when I’m on a roll like this.  It keeps the creativity flowing.  The first of my requests came from a friend’s daughter who asked for two minion hats from Despicable Me.  One for her and the other for her friend.  Of course they had to be identical.  I was happy to oblige.

Minion_Hats

I also received a request to make some Mary-Jane booties and a hat.  I made these in a gorgeous mint and purple merino wool.  Very delicate and perfect for the baby my friend was travelling to Australia to meet.

hat and shoes

I’ve just finished custom order No. 3 some fingerless gloves.  Photo will follow in my next post as it’s too dark outside to take a good picture.  Then it’s on to project number 4, a pair of gumboots for a 0-3 month old.

I hope you’ve all had a fantastic weekend.

About Threadbare and Thrifty

Wife, mum, crochet addict, yarn dye enthusiast and novice gardener.
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Despicable Me

  1. I am finally starting to crochet – it’s going to take me a very long time to get to your standard! Your friends are very lucky to know you.

Leave a Reply

