A Snood by Any Other Name

This is something I have been working on a for a couple of weeks.  I didn’t use a pattern for this one.  It’s my own design.  I’m really pleased with the way it turned out.

Grey_Snood_1

The yarn is a lovely soft acrylic yarn from spotlight. I chose this colour as I wanted something neutral as I intend to wear this snood/cowl at work.

Grey_snood_2

I didn’t write the pattern down as I went along but did make a mental note of what I was crocheting.  I’m hoping I can recreate it as now I’ve finished, I’d like to make another one.

Grey_Snood_3

 

About Threadbare and Thrifty

Wife, mum, crochet addict, yarn dye enthusiast and novice gardener.
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Snood by Any Other Name

  1. This looks lovely. Really snuggly. Great job.

  2. I’m always impressed when no pattern used.

  3. That’s really lovely!

  4. Pingback: Winter has arrived | Purple Sprouting

  5. Pingback: A Snood by Any Other Name – Free Pattern | Purple Sprouting

Leave a Reply

