I Just Couldn’t Resist…

buying this gorgeous yarn.  I was in my local Spotlight store and noticed they had this yarn at half price.  Such beautiful colours who could resist?

I’m not sure yet what I’m going to make but suspect it will be some a scarf or cowl or something along those lines.I also picked up two balls of this “Black Swan” yarn in a purple mix.

It’s not something I would usually go for but think it will work up nicely.  It comes with a pattern for a knitted cowl.  What do you think?

I’ll have to have a look at it decide whether to knit it or come up with a crochet pattern of my own.  Don’t get me wrong, I can knit but I much prefer to crochet.   I promise I will show the end result.

About Threadbare and Thrifty

Wife, mum, crochet addict, yarn dye enthusiast and novice gardener.
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Just Couldn’t Resist…

  1. Verónica says:

    That half-price yarn is splendid.

  2. Janette says:

    I fall into the trap of buying more because it’s half price too, it’s tough to resist!

  3. Very nice. The perfect accessory with a a shirt, turtleneck or sweater. I like. Keep doing what you’re doing!

Leave a Reply

