Saturday Stroll

For some reason I woke up ridiculously early for a Saturday.   As the weather forecast was for a dry morning and a very windy and wet afternoon I decided to make the most of it and go for a walk by the river.

Freesias are one of my favourite flowers, their fragrance is intoxicating.  I’m very lucky, we have lots in our front garden.

A very short two minute walk leads to the mighty Waikato river.

I found these magnificent Magnolias, another favourite of mine, in the garden of one of the houses that backs onto the river.

I’m not sure what these are but I think they’re pretty.

About Threadbare and Thrifty

Wife, mum, crochet addict, yarn dye enthusiast and novice gardener.
This entry was posted in Garden, New Zealand and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

