I can see a rainbow

I’ve been asked to make a very special blanket for a friend.  She recently saw the movie ‘Seeking a Friend for the End of the Earth’ and fell in love with the blanket that one of the characters had.  It’s not quite the same but is loosely based on this Quirky Heirloom Throw.

So I’ve spent a happy few hours over the past couple of weekends dyeing up a storm.

??????????The wool is a perindale/romney cross which has been dyed using Ashford dyes. It was trial and error to start with as this is my first time dyeing so much wool with a colour theme in mind. Previous attempts have been quite random.  I’ve loving how it turned out and can’t wait to get started.

??????????

 

About Threadbare and Thrifty

Wife, mum, crochet addict, yarn dye enthusiast and novice gardener.
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment